ADOPTED MINUTES



#### FOR THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE IMPERIAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Location Administration Building – Board Room 380 East Aten Road Imperial, CA 92251

## CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

On Wednesday, March 11, 2009, at 6:00 p.m., Board President Carlos Acuña called the Special Meeting of the Imperial Community College District Board of Trustees to order in the Administration Building Board Room.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Carlos R. Acuña Rudy Cardenas, Jr. Romualdo Medina Louis Wong

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: Jerry D. Hart Norma Sierra Galindo

Rebecca L. Ramirez

REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT: None

### CONSULTANTS PRESENT:

Dr. Ed Gould, Superintendent/President Kathy Berry, Vice President for Academic Services Travis Gregory, Associate Dean of Human Resources Frank Oswalt, Legal Counsel

# PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Trustee Medina led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

An employee not wishing to give a name asked to meet with the Board privately. The Board President granted the request.

# CLOSED SESSION M/S/C Cardenas/Wong to go into CLOSED SESSION at 6:02 p.m.

1. PUBLIC EMPLOYEE(S) DISCIPLINE/DISMISSAL/RELEASE

## OPEN SESSION M/S/C Cardenas/Medina to go into OPEN SESSION at 7:15 p.m.

Board President Acuña stated that the following action was taken:

1. M/S/C Cardenas/Medina not to reemploy employee G00702455 for the ensuing 2009-2010 school year.

ROLL CALL VOTE:

Yes
Yes
Absent
Absent
Yes
Absent
Yes

2. M/S/C Wong/Cardenas not to reemploy employee G00601372 for the ensuing 2009-2010 school year.

ROLL CALL VOTE:

Carlos Acuña	Yes
Rudy Cardenas, Jr.	Yes
Norma Sierra Galindo	Absent
Jerry D. Hart	Absent
Romualdo Medina	Yes
Rebecca L. Ramirez	Absent
Louis Wong	Yes

#### ADJOURNMENT M/S/C Wong/Medina to ADJOURN the meeting at 7:17 p.m.

The next regular meeting of the Imperial Community College District Board of Trustees is scheduled for <u>WEDNESDAY</u>, MARCH 18, 2009, AT 6:00 P.M. in the Administration Building Board Room.

Adopted this 8<sup>th</sup> day of April 2009.

ICCD Board President

ICCD Board Secretary