#### **ADOPTED MINUTES**



# FOR THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE IMPERIAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

# Monday, February 4, 2008

## **CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL**

On Monday, February 4, 2008, at 5:05 p.m., Board President Rebecca Ramirez called the Special Meeting of the Imperial Community College District Board of Trustees to order in the Administration Building Board Room.

## **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Carlos R. Acuña Rudy Cardenas, Jr. Norma Sierra Galindo Jerry D. Hart Romualdo Medina [5:07 p.m.] Rebecca L. Ramirez

## **BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:**

Louis Wong

## REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT:

David Lopez, ASG Representative Dr. Bruce Seivertson, Academic Senate Representative Suzanne Gretz, CTA Representative

## **CONSULTANTS PRESENT:**

Gary Rodgers, Interim Superintendent/President Dr. Victor Jaime, Vice President for Student Services Kathy Berry, Vice President for Academic Services John Lau, Vice President for Business Services Travis Gregory, Associate Dean of Human Resources Frank Oswalt, Legal Counsel

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

ASG President David Lopez led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

## **PUBLIC COMMENT**

There was no public comment.

#### **CLOSED SESSION**

M/S/C Acuña/Hart to go into CLOSED SESSION at 5:07 p.m.

1. PUBLIC EMPLOYMENT

Title: Superintendent/President

2. NEGOTIATIONS UNDER THE EDUCATIONAL EMPLOYMENT RELATIONS ACT

Conference with District Negotiators: John Lau and Travis Gregory

Employee Organization: CSEA Chapter 472

RE: Negotiations Update

# **OPEN SESSION**

M/S/C Acuña/Hart to go into OPEN SESSION at 6:05 p.m.

Board President Ramirez reconvened the meeting and stated that the following action was taken:

- 1. Information was received.
- 2. Information was received.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

M/S/C Acuña/Cardenas to ADJOURN the meeting at 6:06 p.m.

The next regular meeting of the Imperial Community College District Board of Trustees is scheduled for <u>WEDNESDAY</u>, <u>FEBRUARY 20</u>, <u>2008</u>, <u>AT 6 P.M.</u> in the Administration Building Board Room.

Adopted this day of	, 2008
ICCD Board President	
ICCD Board Secretary	