ADOPTED MINUTES



### FOR THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE IMPERIAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

#### Wednesday, January 30, 2008

## CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

On Wednesday, January 30, 2008, at 4:05 p.m., Board President Rebecca Ramirez called the Special Meeting of the Imperial Community College District Board of Trustees to order in the Administration Building Board Room.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Carlos R. Acuña Rudy Cardenas, Jr. Norma Sierra Galindo Jerry D. Hart Romualdo Medina Rebecca L. Ramirez Louis Wong

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:

None.

### REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT:

David Lopez, ASG Representative Dr. Bruce Seivertson, Academic Senate Representative

### CONSULTANTS PRESENT:

Gary Rodgers, Interim Superintendent/President Dr. Victor Jaime, Vice President for Student Services Kathy Berry, Vice President for Academic Services John Lau, Vice President for Business Services Travis Gregory, Associate Dean of Human Resources Frank Oswalt, Legal Counsel

### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Interim Superintendent/President Rodgers led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

### PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

# CLOSED SESSION M/S/C Acuña/Medina to go into CLOSED SESSION at 4:07 p.m.

- 1. PUBLIC EMPLOYMENT Title: Superintendent/President
- 2. NEGOTIATIONS UNDER THE EDUCATIONAL EMPLOYMENT RELATIONS ACT Conference with District Negotiators: John Lau and Travis Gregory Employee Organization: CSEA Chapter 472 RE: Negotiations Update

### OPEN SESSION M/S/C Hart/Acuña to go into OPEN SESSION at 6:10 p.m.

Board President Ramirez reconvened the meeting and stated that the following action was taken:

- 1. Information was received.
- 2. Negotiators gave information to the Board and negotiators were given direction.

## ADJOURNMENT

#### M/S/C Acuña/Wong to ADJOURN the meeting at 6:12 p.m.

The next regular meeting of the Imperial Community College District Board of Trustees is scheduled for <u>WEDNESDAY</u>, FEBRUARY 20, 2008, AT 6 P.M. in the Administration Building Board Room.

Adopted this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2008.

ICCD Board President

ICCD Board Secretary